Share This Post

Phi Beta Sigma Sigma Chapter recognizes scholars at 2019 Locke Scholarship Awards Dinner

Posted on Wednesday, June 5, 2019 11:39:53 PM

The Phi Beta Sigma Sigma Chapter recognized six Locke Scholars for 2019 on Saturday, June 2, 2019 at their annual Locke Scholarship Awards Dinner. This year scholars are Patrick. Mosely, III, Morgan Robertson, Jared Malbrough, A'Lyah Releford, Christopher McCrary, and Genevieve Ellis. The 2019 scholars are a group of talented students dedicated to community service, education and humanity. They will be majoring in challenging fields of study such as Biomedical Engineering, medicine, and international studies. The Locke Scholarship Awards celebrated 10 years of awarding scholarships to graduating high school seniors in the metro-Atlanta area in 2019.


You may also like

House of Blues All White Affair 2019

2019 House of Blues All White Affair social gathering hosted by the Gamma Pi Sigma Chapter of Macon, Georgia

Hodge, Straughter, and Webster highlight the 2019 Southern Region Conference

The Georgia brothers of Phi Beta Sigma were well represented at the 2019 Southern Region Conference . . .

Lambda Sigma hosts its inaugural Blood Drive

The Lambda Sigma Chapter set a goal to collect 25 pints of blood. With the help of brothers, family, . . .