Share This Post

Irby finalizes 2019-2021 State Executive Board and is ready to begin work

Posted on Sunday, March 31, 2019 6:48:15 PM

Newly elected State Director Monaleto Irby welcome both new and familiar faces to the state executive board. These brothers bring a lot of experience and a diverse skillset that will be vital to moving the state forward. With the new board in place, brothers met on Saturday, March 30, 2019 to introduce their plans for 2019-2021 term.

Terrance Houston returns as the First Vice State Director after previously serving as Secretary from 2009-2011. The voices for the collegiate brothers, Ronald Skrine, Jr. and Kennneth Wilkerson, will serve as Second Vice State Director and Director of Collegiate Affairs respectively. They presented plans to connect the collegiate brothers across the state and strengthen their presence. The Secretary and Treasurer positions were filled by brothers who were previously on the board. Richard Bradley returns as Secretary after previously serving as Financial Secretary and Treasurer. Korega Zachery and John Toliver remain as Financial Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

The Program Directors continue to lead the fraternity's programs and initiatives at the state level. Mainstays Dale Burgess will lead the Bigger and Better Business initiatives while Dwight Callaway will spearhead the Education projects. Kenneth Ford, Jr. will provide guidance to the fraternity's youth mentor group, the Sigma Beta Club. Newly elected Director of Social Action, Dolphus Blackmon will oversee programs that address community needs.

Brother Irby filled some key positions with old and new names to support the board. Carl Hall will serve as the Chief of Staff. Lance Bilbrew, Sr. and Keith ""Fig"" Hall remain as the Parliamentarian and Sargent-At-Arms respectively. Bro. Irby introduced the Chaplain position to the board and it will be filled by Rev. Roosevelt White, Jr. Bro Irby brings back the position of Director of Publicity with Deion Williams filling that position. Ricky Moss will stay as the Director of Technology. Anthony Morman will oversee the 1914 Club. Moncello Stewart returns to the board as an Adviser to the State Board

Irby finalized his board with past state directors. Gregory Brown will serve as the Sigma/Zeta Liaison, another position added to the board. Past State Director Robert Eason will bring forth a wealth of knowledge as an Advisor to the Board. Immediate Past State Director Kenneth Straughter will remain on board to assist the board.

With the new board in place, Irby seeks to lead Georgia as a key state/area.


You may also like

Spring 2019 Georgia State Executive Board Meeting

First Georgia State Executive Board meeting of the 2019-2021 term, held on Saturday, March 30, 2019 in Atlanta, Georgia

Irby finalizes executive board for his second term as state director

After a successful first term which saw impactful service projects, record-breaking membership numbe . . .

Spring 2022 Executive Board Meeting

Pictures from the Spring 2022 Georgia State Executive Board Meeting held on Saturday, June 4, 2022 in Warner Robins, Georgia.